About the Ames Public Library
top navbar


Ames Public Library
is a department of
the City of Ames.

bottom navBar
About the Ames Public Library
Left Corner

Contact Ames Public Library

Left Corner

Please Note: Phones and messages will not be answered while the Library is Closed.

Staff will be very busy moving and preparing for a truly Grand REopening, so we will only be available to respond to customers with debt collection issues.

 

Send a comment or question.

*indicates required fields
Your Name*:
E-mail*:
Comments/Questions:
   
 

 

 

General Phone Numbers

Ames Public Library

(515) 239-5646

Hours and Closings

(515) 239-5645

 

Division Managers

Director

Lynne Carey

(515) 239-5640
lcarey@amespubliclibrary.org

 

Customer Account Services

Tracy Briseno
(515) 239-5658
tbriseno@amespubliclibrary.org

Volunteer Services

Sarah Bohlke
(515) 239-5663
sbohlke@amespubliclibrary.org

Adult Services

Mary Logsdon
(515) 239-5633
mlogsdon@amespubliclibrary.org

Youth Services

Jerri Heid
(515) 239-5643
jheid@amespubliclibrary.org

Resource Services

Alissa Dornink
(515) 239-5652
adornink@amespubliclibrary.org

Operations Services

Val Donnell
(515) 239-5668
vdonnell@amespubliclibrary.org